Saturday, December 10, 2016 12:51 pm
Breaking News
Home / Uncategorized / Bangladesh opt to bat first
Bangladesh opt to bat first

Bangladesh opt to bat first

Bangladesh opt to bat first

2016-10-01 15:00:18

Staff Correspondent: Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bat first in the 3rd and final ODI of three One Day International series against Afghanistan on Saturday.

Bangladesh ODI captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss and opted to bat.

The series decider day-night match will start at Shere-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur at 2.30pm.

State-run television BTV and satellite channel Gtv will telecast the match live.

Bangladesh took the series lead with a seven-run victory in the 1st match on Sunday (September 25) while ICC associate Afghanistan leveled the margin upsetting the Test playing hosts by two wickets on Wednesday (September 28), both held at Mirpur.

Bangladesh squad (probable): Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes/Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Mosharraf Hossain, Taijul Islam and Taskin Ahmed.

Afghanistan squad (probable): Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Nawroz Mangal, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Stanikzai (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Mirwais Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran and Naveen-ul-Haque.